Community radio stations are licensed by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) to provide low power FM to serve local communities.

There are more than 120 such community stations licensed across Canada including Canoe FM in Haliburton County and Amherst Island Public Radio CJAI 92.1 FM.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply